Inside Logo


Alum Awards

Alumnus & Honorary Alumnus of the Year Awards

Each Fall, Sacred Heart Catholic School accepts nominations for Alumnus of the Year and Honorary Alumnus of the Year. Nominations are due by December 31st, and may be submitted on the form below.

Sacred Heart Catholic School is very proud of our alumni, many whom have gone on to lead highly successful lives characterized by personal and professional success.Nominees for Alumnus of the Year must be a graduate of SHCS. This person will be recognized for their contributions to Sacred Heart, their community, state or society; outstand­ing achievement in their personal and/or professional endeav­ors; possessing a reputation this reflects positively on Sacred Heart and are an inspiration and encouragement to our cur­rent and prospective students.

Nominees for Honorary Alumnus of the Year may include anyone who has given significantly (time, talent, and/or trea­sure) to our school over the years and clearly exemplifies a commitment to Catholic education at Sacred Heart. Please complete the following nomination information for Honorary Alumnus of the Year:

Recipients will be recognized at the SHCS Homecoming Ceremony

Nominations can be sent to:

SHCS Development Office, 106 N. St. Joseph, AR 72110
Email | FAX 501.354.2001 | Questions 501.354.4358

To nominate for either award, please complete the form by DECEMBER 31:

Alumnus of the Year

Honorary Alumnus of the Year

Online submission preferred, but can also be mailed to:
106 N. St. Joseph
Morrilton, AR 72110


Past Recipients

Alumnus of the Year

2017-2018       Brandi (Stobaugh) Cooper,' 95
2016-2017 John Maus, '81
2015-2016 Ray Berkemeyer, '53
Delores (DeSalvo, '58) Hartman
2013-2014       Marguerite (Thomey,’ 49) Hoelzeman
2012-2013       David Ruff, ‘65
2011-2012       Denis Drilling, ‘57
2010-2011       Fred Hoelzeman, ‘48



Honorary Alumnus of the Year
2017-2018 Martha Briggler
2016-2017 Charles Penick
2015-2016         Mary Kay Wiedower
2014-2015 Rick Duvall
2013-2014 Stan Willis
2012-2013 Pedro Fresneda
2011-2012 Jack Kordsmeier
2010-2011 Terry Resecker